Love and Other Natural Disasters

Why does “He” think that I want him to give me a title and tell me he loves me? Does he think that I am a 15 year old so in love with being in love that those words will make me forget the endless stream of broken dates and promises?

I don’t need the empty calories of an ice cream sundae, I might want them though.  Instead I crave the ones that come off a well cooked meal. You know when the house smells so good you forget the dessert.

When the menu includes collard greens, corn on the cob, steak sautéed in onions and there’s salad on the side and someone pulls out that really yummy-awe inspiring chunk of corn bread and you don’t need the mac & cheese, but you NEED THE MAC & CHEESE. That’s what I want.

Leave a Reply

